Monday, May 31, 2010

Winning Strategies For Pay-Per-Click Advertising


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Keywords: pay per click,overture,miva,adwords,advertising,internet marketing

When you think of your pay-per-click ads appearing in the search engines, it is natural to assume being listed in the top position is the best placement for success. Think again!

This is one of those areas of life where what would seem to best in reality is not. It seems people often click on the ads in the middle or towards the bottom.

This is great news for you because it means you can save a ton of money on your bids.

You don't need to be listed first in Google! There is often a significant gap between the first and second or third position bids for Google pay-per-click ads. This is where you save. Let others pay the top dollar to be listed first...or even second or third. By stretching you advertising dollar this way you will not only save money on your pay-per-click bill but you may very well get better traffic to your website by being further down the list of Google ads in the search engine. Go figure!

Use the Google tools in your Adwords account to figure out the top bids for the keywords you are using. The fastest way is to start with a bid of $50 and you will then see the first bid under that which is actually the current highest bid for that keyword. Keep entering the next lowest bid to see how much you must bid to be fifth or sixth on the list. Then bid this amount. You'll save a lot of money this way.

Another thing that will help you get better results with your Google Adwords campaigns is to study your competition. If you are using pay-per-click to advertise an affiliate program and someone else is competing with you, study their landing pages. If they are running their ad on a regular basis, it means what they are doing is working...so you should study what they are doing.


Do they send people to a pre-sell page or directly to the program they are advertising? This is where you usually can separate the amateurs from the pros. Affiliate marketers who stay in the game have learned to use squeeze pages to capture contact information to build the all-important list.

Hardly anyone will buy a product the first time they go to the website. Follow-up is vital to converting your pay-per-click traffic. If you don't capture contact information, you cannot follow up with benefit-laden emails that convert your prospects to buyers. If you send people directly to the product page, you are losing hundreds and probably thousands of dollars every year. Capturing contact information is not difficult and can make the difference between success and failure of your overall Internet business.


Using Google Adwords To Drive Laser Targeted Traffic



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Keywords: marketing, internet, online, business, google, adwords, traffic, targeted

The biggest well known secret in generating wealth in the internet based business or e-commerce is Traffic. Everybody knows it; every site wants it and every site needs it. The point of websites is to be visited and viewed. Many elaborate designs, money and countless hours of developing a site to make them beautiful and attractive are utilized. Without traffic, it is for naught.

With traffic comes a potential customer which basically means sales which in turn means profit. While many sites have collapsed in the past with the downturn of many internet based business, many smaller sites have generated good money by concentrating on a certain niche and some subniches.

This is a reason why e-commerce site laser target certain groups of people and drive them to their site to showcase their sites and products. Precision marketing is essential so that you could count on all the traffic on your site as potential customers.

Using Money to Make Money

It's a common business notion that if you want to make money, you have to spend money. One good way of spending money for business gain is through advertising. Advertising brings in the people because through advertising, they know that there is such a company or product in existence. With the right type of advertising, you can see the spurt of traffic growth to your site. With a high volume of traffic, even if only a small portion or percentage turns out to be buying customers it is still a good average of profit generating income.

Right now, there is no other advertising scheme that would be worth every cent than using Google's Adwords. The surge in popularity of Google's Adwords is very evident as you can see so many sites sporting this ad scheme.

In using Google's Adwords, you pay a certain fee depending on the number of keywords your ad is keyword sensitive to. Each time a person does a search in Google, the keyword or keywords use generate ads in the side of Google which are generated by the keywords they have assigned for their ads.

This method laser targets the traffic a site wants for their site. This also ensures that you are readily visible in the first page of a search result. Paying Google for this ad scheme ensures that your target group of people sees your ads. You drive your laser targeted traffic to your site which provides for their needs and wants. You can also be sure that you can meet their demands and needs.

Aside from Google, you can also be featured in their other search networks, these includes sites like, AskJeeves, AOL Search and Netscape. These sites also show Adwords ads that react to searches done by visitors. There are also content networks, non-search engine sites that feature Google Adwords, which will also carry your ads. But this is subjected to the niche the site features. Your chosen keywords will determine which content network shall feature your ad. The frequency of your ad shall also be determined by your allowed budget.


Laser Targeting your Traffic

To get a good number or estimate of the traffic to buying customer ratio it is good to laser target your traffic. Knowing that your traffic are all potential customers and are interested in your products and company provides you with a more accurate statistics. This will show you how effective your utilizing of Google Adwords is.

Drive laser targeted traffic to your site by using keywords or keyword phrases for your Goggle Adwords that pertains to your company and to your products. There are many online internet tools that can help you in choosing keywords and keyword phrases that are currently in demand that could help drive laser targeted traffic to your site.

With your Google Adwords ad, you are ensured that every click to your ad is a potential customer that is precisely looking pr interested in what you have to offer. Make sure that your Google Adwords ad has the right keywords so that you can drive you're laser targeted traffic to your site.

Using Google Adwords to help boost the drive to increase laser targeted traffic will prove to be very beneficial as many other companies can attest to. The benefits are high with the cost relatively justifiable.


Top 7 Ways to Make Sure Google Adwords is Making You Money


Don't get caught in the Google Adwords trap. Learn the top strategies for lowering your click cost while maximizing your profits with Google Adwords.

Keywords: google adwords, ppc advertising, internet marketing, increased website traffic

Most people don't realize that the more money you spend for Google Adwords traffic in comparison to the Google AdWords ads in the positions below and above your ad, the less amount of traffic that will come to you.

If you're looking at it by percentages, ask yourself: If your sales could go up 20%, would that be good if (all things being equal) your cost per click expense goes up by 30%? If this has in fact happened to you, congratulations! You have fallen into the Google Adwords CPC spiral. You have allowed the Google AdWords algorithms which determines the cost per click to add to the Google bottom line at your expense. If none of this makes sense, it should at least be clear that Google is making a fortune and they are only going to make more and more in the future.

This is the hardest thing for some Internet Marketers to understand. Google does not want a scenario where your sales drop 20 percent and the cost per click drops 20 percent as well, even though, if this happens to you, you will have effectively brought down your expenses and surprisingly, your profits will double or maybe even triple.

Never forget and always remember that you decide what you pay Google as well as the quality of traffic that comes from your Google AdWords campaign. Follow the following seven solid pieces of advice and watch what happens to your campaign.


1. Stay out of the top three positions where the lowest quality impulse clicks are most abundantly found

2. Get better traffic by improving your CTR by improving your ad.

3. Being in position 4-8 can be more lucrative by bringing in the more educated and serious buyers and keeping that cost per click down.

4. Don't be afraid of running the ad on the second page for higher qualified traffic. Remember, the game is to hit the perfect balance between price and position.

5. The higher the CTR you have, the more traffic you're getting and Google Adwords rewards you for a high CTR by giving you a better position

6. By continually challenging your own ads with simple split test methodology, you can improve the CTR over time. Let two ads run and keep slightly changing the one with a lower CTR in an attempt to beat the leader. This is not rocket science. This can also work with keeping two and trying to beat them with a third ad.

7. Scan your campaign and pull out the lowest converting keywords to improve your overall CTR. Don't throw them away, just separate them into their own Google Adwords Ad Groups.

Keep the following line in your head till it makes sense without thinking about it...

SALES CAN GO DOWN and still profits can climb higher!


Tips For Pay Per Click [PPC] Marketing





Keywords: pay per click, ppc, search engine advertising, sponsored advertising

The two most successful techniques for enhancing your online image are: search engine optimization, and pay per click advertising campaigns.

Basically it's all about helping customers find your website and business. A pay per click advertising campaign is easy to start. You open an account and deposit some money as a starting balance with the search engine company that you are advertising with. You enter your site's URL, title and description and bid on relevant keywords. A site selling wine might bid on keywords such as "wine", "red wine", "wine club" etc.

When someone searches for "wine club" the details of your site appear, in the form of a search result with the URL, title and description you entered. If they then click on your listing, your account is debited the amount you have bid on that keyword.

Pay per click offers a high level of assurance that your campaign is reaching the proper target. What makes them so effective is that someone who has searched for your product is already qualified when they come to your site, which is selling the product or service they are looking for. Pay per click campaigns, however, are not perfect. Without constant monitoring, you sometimes risk incurring advertising costs that can spiral out of control, focusing on terms that don't convert well for your product or services or lose out during a bidding war.

It is important that your keywords are relevant and link to the page that contains information relating to that keyword. Bidding on keywords can be expensive. An alternative strategy is to bid on related keyword phrases which no-one else is bidding on. You may then be #1 in the rankings, monopolizing the traffic for those searches and only have to pay the minimum amount per click through. Related keywords and phrases can include synonyms, incorrect spellings, alternative words and phrases, closely related words/phrases, and so on.

Then, perhaps most importantly of all, you need a 'landing page': (a) specific page(s) created for visitors referred from marketing campaigns to maximize conversion. Landing pages can be a series of related pages within an existing site structure or they can be a microsite, which is specifically setup for a campaign, typically with its own campaign URL - an example is Norwich Union's (faintly annoying?) www.quotemehappy.com

There are different types of landing pages that work best depending on the campaign objectives - a landing page integrated into the sites structure or a landing page specifically created for the campaign.

Integrated pages may not work so well in terms of conversion. Bespoke landing pages tend to produce higher conversion rates but it requires more effort and maintenance. So you need to work out whether the cost of producing this type of page is offset by the potentially higher conversion rates and better campaign results.

Some simple guidelines for effective PPC are keep ads and landing pages relevant; provide enough detail for a decision; capture the audience's imagination and their data as quickly as possible; forget the guru's page length, graphics and menu options type arguments and FIND OUT WHAT WORKS, as in all direct marketing test, test, test.


The Full Adsense Formula


If Adsense is used properly it can generate a great passive income for any site. But that's the crux if you're not placing the right Adsense code in the right style and in the right position on your pages then you're actually loosing money with Adsense.

Keywords: adsense,adsense secrets,adsense tips,adsense website,adsense business,adsense ctr,adsense optimization,google adsense,google adsense secrets

Adsense is the best income generating program ever spawned! Why?

There is no product or service to promote. Only your domain. Webspace, an Adsense account, and highly targeted traffic is needed. Your success with adsense, you will soon learn, is as easy as driving s car or cooking a four course meal. The reality is Adsense Success and everything else has to be learned. When you learned how to drive a car it became simple and after a couple of months of driving everyday or so. It became second nature. Once you learn the Adsense formula and it's variables. The sky's the limit with Google Adsense

Learn The Adsense Craft.

You can't cheat your way to success or for some a healthy adsense income. Just like anything other skill in life, it has to be learned. Everything that everyone knows was learned from a teacher(I.E. Anyone), a book, an article(I.E. Newspapers, Magazines, and the Internet), or by word of mouth. You have to learn the adsense formula and all the adsense variables. I have a A.A.S in Computer Programming and Engineering. So believe me I know how to give low-level instructions. No one can tell YOU how to make YOUR site a success, only guide you in the right direction.

The Adsense Variables

TT(High CTR) + Content = Adsense Earnings

Content - try to have a 1000 words of keyphrase-rich content. High CTR - highly optimized placement of the adsense code. TT - Highly Targeted Traffic

Yes that's it. The "Adsense Formula" is just a basic math problem and as we all know any on can learn math. We're not near finished. These variables the make up the Adsense Formula is the key to your success. Why refer to them as variables, because these Adsense elements constantly change and YOU are in full control of them. Imagine a indoor plant and its variables. Sunlight, Soil PH, CO2, Fertilizer, and Water. You control every variable and if each one is highly optimized then you will have a healthy fast-growing plant. If you highly optimize each adsense variable then you will in turn receive a healthy fast growing adsense income. Now that we have an understanding let's evaluate this "Adsense Formula."

Adsense Content

Keywords are a bad idea! High paying or not. In fact don't choose high paying keywords, not because of the saturation of SEO experts, but because keywords are to broad. Adwords is ying and Adsense is yang. Broad keywords have low payouts and ctr. You want to target keyphrases, so your site only displays high paying adsense ads, not .15 adsense ads from some beginner with one of your terms in their adwords campaign. There is a lot of free content online, but it is best to use unique content for search engine purposes. To accomplish this hire a writer or choose niche subjects that you are familiar with, so that you can write your own articles and e-books. Don't base your site on money rather than your passion. Example. My passion is computers and networking.

Adsense CTR

Optimal adsense ad placement is the heart of high adsense ctr. There are four locations on a webpage the receives the most clicks.

1. Just above the fold. The fold is the end of the section of the page you can view without scrolling.

2. All along side the left column.

3. In your content, if very interesting and informative.

4. At the end of your content after a reader finishes.

Adsense ad format effects ctr greatly whether or not they are placed in the right spots. Squares receive the most clicks, beginning with the largest and so on. The ads should blend with your page. Only the link title should be a different color than the text and url. No borders unless red or yellow. They attract viewer's eyes. The link color should match your site's links, but blue and red work the best. Incredibly Increase your adsense ctr up to 400% by placing related images above or to the left of adsense ads.

Highly Targeted Traffic

Yes, there is a difference between targeted traffic and highly targeted traffic. Someone looking for an online business would be targeted traffic to this article, but someone looking for an adsense business would be a highly targeted visitor. Why high quality traffic? Your Ctr will be amazing and unbelievable because all of your traffic will be looking for YOUR site. Don't be surprised if you have certain days where 97% of your visitors clicked an adsense ad. How? Blogs, Articles, E-books, Rss Feeds, and most SERP(search engine results page) traffic. Never use traffic exchanges or links from other sites unless their content is similar to yours.



Selecting Google Adsense Keywords - Simple and Easy


Get on the bandwagon for profits and increasing your website traffic in the balance with Google Adsense. This article tells you how.

Keywords: online forums, increasing traffic, increasing links to your website, internet marketing ideas

Getting on the bandwagon for profits and increasing your website traffic in the balance might sound like an easy task, but in reality very few marketers are able to be successful on their own without some advice, guidance and shortcuts. Finding and implementing high profit, low competition keywords in your ads really is the trick for making Adsense payoff big.

On the opposite spectrums of Adsense are huge possible profits and low competition keywords for your ads - to substantial expenses and lost revenues, simply from not having up front information to utilize. Adsense for many is an expense and painful lesson in "what not to do". However, InternetMarketingUSA offers a handful of straightforward approaches, designed to provide you with a easily followed roadmap of ideas to get you going on the right path.

Background Research - Worth Its Weight in Gold: Absolutely critical in developing an Adsense campaign is to research some keywords for your niche that have a high CPC (Cost Per Click) value. A handy tool available for free to accomplish this is to use Google Adwords keyword tool or another tool that will give you a multitude of keyword lists designed specifically for your niche market. To simplify keeping up with these later, you should consider saving the keywords into a program or application (I find Microsoft Excel spreadsheets to be excellent for this purpose. However; a basic word processing document will functionally work also). This makes it easy to copy and paste the keywords into Google's Traffic Estimator in your Adwords account. The estimator will give you the approximate clicks per day and the average cost per click (CPC) for each keyword. With this information, it is then easy enough to copy/paste this information back to your spreadsheet file for later reference.

Determine your Maximum Earning Per Click: To determine your maximum EPC, multiply the average CPC by 30% to get an estimate of your maximum earnings per click. The higher the average CPC, the more likely the CPC for the 2nd - 8th positions are high as well. You want this higher average CPC to start because if the CPC starts to drop off significantly after the 3rd position, your chance of getting high click earnings as an Adsense publisher will be diminished.

Determine Desired CPC - Based on Individual Strategy (and budget) Use any one of many tools available on the internet for helping to estimate the 1st - 8th position CPC values. These tools will estimate the CPCs for each position and allow you to see how much the CPCs drop off after the first position. This dramatically helps your analysis for picking the most profitable keywords. If the CPC values stay close to the each other and to the value of the first position, then you will more than likely have a profitable keyword.

Test Google for Position Location Now that the ads have been established it is time to check your exact position in the search engines. To determine which Adsense ads occupy which positions. You can do this by searching on Google for your keyword and looking to see which Adsense ads are generated in the search results and in which order they are. A second method for this determination is to use the Adwords Accelerator tool itself. It has a feature whereby Adwords ads are dynamically displayed for a given keyword you input into the tool to check. If the Adwords advertiser has used "Adwords for Content" in his advertising, these ads will be the Adsense ads someone else is displaying on their website.

Compare Initial Results Compare the ads you found in the previous step to the results of using a keyword check function tool (available on the internet). If the advertisers you find by doing this closely match those you found above, you will more than likely have a profitable keyword.


If the advertisers are not he same, then the advertiser is possibly not using the "Adwords for Content" mode of advertising in his campaigns. This means that the keyword may not be the basis for the Adsense ads and may not be profitable.

Determine Your Profits and Determine Cost Per Click Data for Enhancements If you decide to get traffic using the Adwords approach, then just use the keywords in your Adsense ads that scored well from the prior evaluation. Then, use lower cost per click keywords in your Adwords ads. The difference between the earnings from the click you get on your Adsense word from the cost of the click you pay on your Adwords word will be your profit.

Combining these techniques with your search engine optimization techniques will go a long way towards ensuring you get traffic to the website. Once there, make sure the keywords you choose have the highest KEI possible. KEI is the ratio of the number of searches for a keyword to the number of competing sites having the keyword. The combination of a high KEI and a high score from the above evaluation will yield the best profit results, greatest amount of traffic, increased revenues and minimal expense.


Pay Per Click Super Trick






Keywords: pay per click

If you currently do use Pay Per Click Advertisment, or if you're just getting started you always want to find those killer cheap key words to bid on. Those are usually the ones that convert to sales easily. Clicks that cost only a few cents are easy to find. Maybe you have found a few. Let me show you how to find hundreds with this simple Pay Per Click super trick.

The Pay Per Click super trick works for everyone. Even if you have never used Pay Per Click, this will work. You can take this pay per click super trick to the next level, as in, the next level, on steroids. Actually, there a few good ones I'll let you in on.

The trick works like this. You will want to have as many variations on a theme as possible. In other words, hundreds, or thousands of keywords and phrases that advertisers do not think of and people searching for a product do. When you start a campaign, you will use a main key word to build themes on.

How to build your themes.

Let's say our keyword to build themes on is "CDs". Now "CDs" is a very general term. If we razor-point target the term to musical artists and forget about ever using "CDs" as our keyword, we will be better off.

Next, we just ad words to our main theme and combine them into phrases. So, we place the words "new", "used", and "live" in the first position of the phrase. Then, we use the artist name Rush, in the second position. Finally, we put our main theme, "CDs" in the third position. For example:

new rush cds used rush cds live rush cds

You probably think this will take us forever to generate thousands of keywords. It will not! This is how. We are using a computer program to do it that does not coast us one dime to use; in fact it makes us money. It also saves us incredible amounts of time. That's best part of the super trick.

The list you see below is very small. The list we can actually create will be 10 times this size in 60 seconds!

This is how. We can replace the word "Rush" with other artist's names and we are using the progran to insert brackets and quotes on each side of our keyword phrases. So, if we used ten artists' names, we would have a list of 180 key word phrases. Many advertisers would never think of using a lot of these phrases.

For example, I just looked up "live rush CDs" on Google and there were only PPC ads! A Rush fan would type that phrase in while shopping. Obviously, CD storeowners, generally do not. What that means to you is, very targeted, cheep clicks! You can use the same technique in any business.

new rush cds used rush cds live rush cds newrushcds usedrushcds liverushcds [new rush cds] [used rush cds] [live rush cds] [newrushcds] [usedrushcds] [liverushcds] "new rush cds" "used rush cds" "live rush cds" "newrushcds" "usedrushcds" "liverushcds"

NOTE: Did you notice that some of our keywords look like this? "liverushcds" That's a great trick to use. Often people don't bunch they "enter" key between words when typing. The program also removes spaces between words.

Setting our budget


We are going to make sure that we don't pay much. So we'll just make our cost per click 5-10 cents.

Let's sum it all up.

If we have lists of hundreds or thousands of keywords, they may very seldom get searched for. However, whit that many keywords in our campaing, the rare and super targeted clicks will drive cheep trafic every day because, we have so many waiting for the right people!


Overview of Google Adwords




An easy to read overview of Google Adwords, and the techniques you can use to maximize your Adwords success.

Keywords: google,adwords,PPC,pay-per-click,CTR,click through rate,keywords,quality score

One of the fastest ways to get your website in front of your target customer is to use Google Adwords.

Google Adwords is Pay Per Click (PPC) advertising. Using PPC wisely, you can transform a no-traffic website into a high-traffic profit machine literally overnight. However, you can also waste a whole lot of money if you don't plan your PPC campaign carefully.

Let me fist explain what PPC advertising is. Basically, it's a form of advertising in which you create a small 2-3 line text-based advertisement. The ad will have a headline, which is clickable and links to your website.

Here's an example:

Top Cruise Deals Great deals on all types of cruises 30% discounts for online purchases www.your-url.com

You can see examples of these ads in action by going to Google.com and running a search on any search term. After you run your search, you'll find the PPC ads on the right-hand side of the screen. The owners of each of the ads pay Google a fee each time someone clicks on their ad. This fee can be anywhere from .10 cents to several dollars depending on the popularity and demand of the keyword.

The goal of the ad owner is to maximize the number of quality clicks. A quality click is a click from someone that has an interest in what you're trying to sell. A low-quality click is a click from someone that really doesn't have any interest in what you're trying to sell.

Since the space in the Google Sponsored Links area is limited (about 10 slots per page), and the number of people using PPC to advertise their products is fairly large, there has to be a way of controlling who gets what placement (also called Adrank) in the Sponsored Links hierarchy.

Google controls this placement by 3 mechanisms:

1) Keywords/keyphrases
2) Bid price
3) Quality Score


The goal is to get your ad in the Sponsored Links section of the first page (or at most the second page) of the returned Google search results. That means your ad can be anywhere in the Sponsored Links position from 1-10, or 1-20 if you take into account the second page. People don't normally search beyond the first couple of pages of returned search results, so having your ad appear on the third page (or beyond) diminishes your chances of the ad being seen.

To get your ad in the first or second page of Google's Sponsored Links, and to maximize the number of quality clicks, you need 3 things:

1) Good Keywords/keyphrases
2) Bid in an active bid range
3) Good Quality Score

Using Good Keywords/Keyphrases:

Keywords (or keyphrases) are the words that people type into Google when they run a search. You need to select the keywords that relate to your product so Google will know when to display your ad. From your perspective (the online Marketer), good keywords are the words that relate to your product. For example, if you run a Google PPC ad campaign and you're selling a course on how to train dogs, then a good keyword list might consist of:

dog "Dog training" "Train my dog" "Training for dogs" "dog obedience" "dog growling"

Note: using quotes instructs Google to show your ad only when the searched keywords appear in that particular order.

The above keyword list is then applied to your Google PPC campaign. Now, every time a user runs a search for any of these keywords on Google, your ad COULD be returned in the 'Sponsored Links' section of the returned search results in Google.

As we mentioned previously, the keywords are not the only determining factor governing which ads appear in Google. Keep in mind, there are likely many other people running their own PPC campaigns that have the same keywords as you. And since there are only about 10 slots to place the sponsored ads in Google's first page, the ads that get a position in one of those 10 slots are the ads that are willing to pay the most for each click and the ads that have the higher Quality Score.

A good way to find keywords for your product is to use the Google Adwords Keyword Finder at: https://adwords.google.com/select/main?cmd=KeywordSandbox

Bidding in an Active Bid Range:

All popular (and many not so popular) keywords have an active bid range. The active bid range is the cost per click (CPC) range that results in your ad appearing in a preferred position within Google's Sponsored Links area (usually position 1-20). Obviously, the higher your ad is in the position, the more active (more clicks) will likely result.

So how much should you pay for each click to make sure you're ad is in the actice bid range? You should first find out what the going rate is for that particular keyword. You can get a good idea of what people are willing to pay for a given keyword by using Overture's Bid Tool at: http://uv.bidtool.overture.com/d/search/tools/bidtool/

Note: your goal is to get a position anywhere on the first page of the Google search result, or second page at most, so you really don't have to make sure you have the highest bid. In fact, you can even make more money by bidding much lower than the highest bid. For example, say you're bidding on the "dog training" keyphrase and you find that the 1st position for that keyphrase is going for $1.50 per click. You may very well find that the 4th or 5th position is going for $0.30 - $0.40 per click. In this case, I would opt for the 4th or 5th position. The cost savings is quite significant.

Getting High Quality Score:

What is a Quality Score? Well, it's a few things... The Quality Score is derived from the keywords Click Through Rate (CTR), relevance of the text in the ad to the keyword, how well the keywords has performed in the past, and other things that Google has kindly decided not to share. Since there are some unknown factors here, it's best to focus on what you can do to increase your Quality Score.

One thing you can do is aim for a high Click Through Rate (CTR). A CTR is a percentage that is calculated by dividing the number of clicks by the number of times your ad appeared. For example, say your ad appeared 100 times, and out of those 100 times, 1 person clicked on your ad. Your CTR for that ad would then be 1/100=1%.

Another thing you can do is make sure your ad's text is relevant to the keyword. For example, if you were advertising a dog training course and your keyword was "cars", then the relevancy of the keyword to the ad is low.

All right, that's the basics of Google Adwords. Give it a try! There's no better way to learn than through doing!


Make Money Online With Targeted Keywords



Top paying targeted keywords are the best keywords among searches. They have targeted function and high ROI. You should remember that top paying keywords will change. To make money with targeted keywords, you need to know much more top paying targeted keywords.

Keywords: make money online, targeted keywords, make money with targeted keywords

A keyword is a word or concept with special significance which describes a concept used to organize webpages and objects on the Internet. In today's world, more and more people use the Internet as a tool to get or sell specific product, service or information. Compared to previous model--directory search, keywords search has specific advantage, convenient, fast and also exact.

The trend is that most of those users use keywords to search. The search engine giant Google holds the half market of keywords search. Meanwhile, PPC (pay per click) campaign has hit the web like a storm. Pay per click campaign attracts much more interest from both advertisers and webmasters.

Keywords or key phrases are terms that a possible client would use to find your product or service. It is important to have a large number of top paying targeted keywords - but it is equally important that these top paying targeted keywords be specific relevant to your website. Keywords research is a continuous never-ending process that can help increase traffic and attract targeted visitors. This is the most important for you to make money online.


Top paying targeted keywords are the best keywords among searches. They have targeted function and high ROI. You should remember that top paying keywords will change. To make money with targeted keywords, you need to know much more top paying targeted keywords.

For advertisers, it is very important to control budget and get a high ROI. Some top paying keywords have a low bid price but the function of target is same to other high paying keywords. It is better to replace these high paying keywords.

A common mistake is to target the wrong keywords or worse, even no particular keywords at all. When you optimize your website, you are optimizing your targeted keywords. It means you create a list of specific words and phrases which you know users will search for.

To make money online with targeted keywords, you should often ask yourself these questions: 1. First of all, will people actually search for the things you have at your website? 2. Second, which keywords will they use to search for? 3. Third but not the last, how competitive are your targeted keywords?

Be realistic about targeting highly competitive keywords - you may be better off targeting less popular ones. The more popular, the more cost. So it is not always right to focus on popular keywords. It is important to focus on targeted keywords which will bring sales to you.

For webmasters, your content is always the king but if you can design your website based on top paying keywords, then the targeted Ads have the high value, your website will make more money with these high paying targeted keywords.

Top paying keywords will increase your Google AdSense's revenue. With the top paying targeted keywords for maximizing GoogleAdsense, you can exactly target your site's content with the top paying or high paying keywords. It means you use top paying keywords to express your meaning on your website to attract high paying AdWords Ads.

However, keywords are the same important to users. Whenever users want to search something, the first thing is entering keywords which are relevant to search item. The more the keywords relevant, the easier the item found.

Top paying targeted keywords are the backbone to every successful pay per click campaign. The opportunities of PPC are endless, but you need the right tools to be successful. Keywords success doesn't just happen, it's created. Top paying targeted keywords is the key for your success.


Major Pitfall to Avoid While Using Google Adsense



Keywords: google adsense, adsense revenue, adsense, make money

Anyone using Google Ads is aware of the great potential of income by way of visitors visiting your website or blog and clicking on one of the Google Ad Links and registering a payment in your Google Adsense account, sounds simple.

The major hurdle for people is getting that website traffic to your site, and reading the various information guides on the internet will provide you with practically thousands of useful ways of generating traffic such as keyword rich web pages, article writing and reciprocal linking to name but a few.

But people must also realise there are actual ways on the internet that are expressed in articles as being the golden ticket to riches, which are in fact the sure fire and quickest way to get yourself banned by Google, ruining any potential of you making a decent income from your website, and people must be aware of the problem outcome.

From my own experience when first starting out with Google Adsense, I found myself to be very impatient at the fact that I may have to work at my website for possibly years to generate enough traffic to click on my ads and earn me a decent income from my website. So being frustrated at this lengthy procedure, I embarked on searching Google for possible quick fix methods which would start traffic flooding to my website and greatly increase the potential of visitors clicking on my Google Ads.

The method I fell upon was the TRAFFIC EXCHANGES, which guarantee visitors to your site in exchange for you visiting other people sites. Some of these TRAFFIC EXCHANGES operate with Google Ad clicking in mind, promising no guarantee that people would click on your Ads, but you will see an increase in Google Ad clicking.

Being stupid and impatient and at the time not realising I was doing anything really wrong I joined ten of these TRAFFIC EXCHANGES and built up my traffic credits every day for a month and sure enough I got thousands of visitors and quite a few clicks on my Google Ads, it wasn't thousands of dollars but it was enough to put a smile on my face.

Then like a bolt of lightening from the heavens, a nice little email came from Google expressing they had been detecting invalid page impressions from TRAFFIC EXCHANGES and if this was to continue they may have to ban my account.

Now I tell you I immediately went to all them TRAFFIC EXCHANGE accounts and promptly deleted my urls to my Google Ad site and ceased the use of these traffic programs straight away. Sure the traffic to my site dropped to under ten a day, but I felt very lucky and relieved that Google had not banned me permanently from the Google Adsense program.

The trouble with the terms and conditions at Google Adsense, is it does not clearly state what is illegal page impressions and it wasn't till I received this email that I realised I was doing anything wrong, and im pretty sure that many webmasters out there have had the same conclusion and have not been as lucky as me and have had their Google Adsense accounts permanently closed.

This articles main purpose is drive a point home, if you're wanting to make an income from Google Adsense, then the slow methodical approach of adding keyword rich web pages and writing and submitting articles over many months will eventually start giving you that much needed traffic and hopefully reward your hard work with enough Google Ad clicks to give you that dream income. DON'T CHEAT!!


Simon Ecclestone


Affordable PPC search engine advertising



PPC search engine advertising is by far the most affordable form of advertising available. PPC search engine advertising is a flourishing business that by 2008 is expected to reach $ 8 billion. PPC search engine advertising is about producing leads. Creating leads will help potential buyers find the specific website that will provide them with the product or service they need.

However, PPC search engine advertising does not end there. It is important to understand that although PPC search engine advertising generates leads, it is also important for users to find relevant information at the website they are directed to. Information is a valuable asset in PPC search engine advertising that is often left unchecked by many websites. Keep in mind that users are more likely to purchase products or services from a company that provided them with the necessary information they needed in the first place.

Qualified traffic with PPC search engine advertising

One of the benefits of PPC search engine advertising is that it provides qualified traffic to a specific website. Users that click on a PPC ad are those in search of a particular product or service. This helps eliminate unnecessary clicks from non-prospective buyers that only produce expenditures not profits. PPC search engine advertising is also the fastest way to get a reasonable return on investment.

A bidding process is used to establish the price of a specific keyword. In general, the budget for PPC search engine advertising may be a $100 to $100,000 depending on the number of keywords used. These prices can skyrocket in just minutes as more and more sites bid for the same keyword thus causing the prices to jack up.

PPC ads are placed alongside search engine results to which they are relevant. The highest bids for a specific keyword or phrase gets top billing on the search engine results page. Getting top placement provides greater odds for a PPC ad to get clicked by a qualified searcher.

Elements of PPC search engine advertising

PPC search engine advertising involves three basic elements; constant monitoring, response analysis and refinement as the essential factors involved in PPC search engine advertising. Proper management of PPC search engine advertising can result in big profits for a website.

PPC search engine advertising makes it possible for sites to monitor the productivity of each PPC ad they place. This gives a site the opportunity to turn off any PPC ad that is not performing at its best. PPC search engine advertising provides the most economical way for a site to advertise on the World Wide Web.


The cost entailed in PPC search engine advertising is dictated by the clicks made on a particular PPC ad. The number of clicks made on a PPC ad is subtracted from the initial amount paid by the business to a search engine company. To minimize cost and maximize return on investment, a business will have to regularly monitor its PPC search engine advertising campaign.

How to use PPC search engine advertising

Many businesses are unable to get the most out of their PPC search engine advertising campaign. PPC search engine advertising involves a lot more than just bidding on the highest keywords. Information is a main concern of many online users.

Providing online users with relevant information they need will help bring about a more long-term relationship with an online user that will more likely result in a sale. Information provided to online users may be in the form of a newsletter or e-zine that online users would likely sign up for. Sign-ups may be enough to cover the expenses of a PPC search engine advertising campaign.

Sign-ups also help generate leads for websites as they build opt in list from qualified online searchers who clicked their PPC ad. Getting personal information from qualified online searchers can be done in a variety of ways such as offering freebies for surveys or signing up for newsletters.

PPC search engine advertising is a continuous process that requires hands on supervision and a thorough understanding of PPC search engines. Businesses may opt to hire the services of a professional or do PPC search engine advertising with in-house experts. Whatever course of action is selected, a business is sure to get a huge return on investment with PPC search engine advertising.



PPC marketing - Popular method of advertisement on the Web



PPC marketing or pay per click marketing is the most popular method of advertisement employed by various websites on the Internet. PPC marketing may often be referred to as pay for position, cost per click or pay for performance. But regardless of the term used, PPC marketing is the online advertiser's medium of choice for promoting products and services to online consumers.

PPC marketing is beneficial to both the advertiser and the consumer. Advertisers using PPC marketing only need to pay for the actual click throughs linked to their sites from search engines. At the same time as consumers are relieved of having to get annoying emails or pop-up ads for products and services.

When an online consumer searches for a specific product or service on the Internet, corresponding PPC marketing ads are also displayed alongside the results generated by the search engine. This forms a highly targeted consumer group that is more likely to purchase a specific product or service. In addition, websites get to limit their advertisement costs with the use of PPC marketing. PPC marketing is truly a winning solution for both parties.

Possible drawbacks of PPC marketing

Despite the obvious advantages of PPC marketing, there are possible drawbacks that can cancel out its benefits. One of the most common problems associated with PPC marketing is the inexperience of many people attempting to use this profitable advertisement method. Simply submitting PPC marketing ads to a search engine such as google, does not make up the entire campaign.

PPC marketing requires a calculated and systematic approach to setting up ads. PPC marketing involves the use of keywords and biddings in order to get top placement on a search engine. Getting top search engine placement helps boost traffic to a website that can easily translate into profit.

Without the necessary experience and knowledge to carry out a typical PPC marketing ad, may turn into an expensive campaign that does not convert into profit. PPC marketing ads also require continuous funding, as discontinued payments will also result in discontinued ads. This can be unfavorable for a website that has already built high rankings with their PPC marketing ads.

Bidding on keywords can also be quite costly, as the growing number of websites on the web struggle against each other to bid on the most popular keyword for their PPC marketing ad. Obviously small business websites are at a disadvantage here since big business websites are able to pay more for popular keywords related to their site. This is because most small businesses only set aside a small portion of their capital for advertisement, putting them at a disadvantage.

Running an effective PPC marketing campaign


There are a number of things that a website should consider when running an effective PPC marketing campaign. It is important to develop a marketing plan in order to get the most return on investment from PPC marketing. Selecting the most appropriate keywords that relate to the site's business is essential in PPC marketing.

However, simply choosing the most popular keywords does not necessarily translate into profit. Selecting more specific keywords that will put a site within the first ten results of a search also gets greater awareness from online consumers. In addition, it doesn't cost as much as getting the top spot for PPC marketing.

It is also important that a website constantly monitors the performance of their PPC marketing campaign. This will help the site modify any existing PPC marketing ad to make it more productive. At the same time any PPC marketing ad that has not proven effective can be immediately discontinued. Altering PPC marketing ads is a continuous process that many websites do in order to increase their return on investment.

Getting professional help with PPC marketing

The popularity of PPC marketing has given rise to professionals offering PPC marketing services for small and big businesses. Hiring a professional PPC marketing company is advisable for a small business without experience in PPC marketing. Most PPC marketing companies offer reasonable rates for their services and at the same time produce acceptable results.

A PPC marketing professional can attend to all the details commonly involved in a PPC marketing campaign. Handling a PPC marketing campaign is a time consuming process that can be overwhelming for a small business. A PPC marketing professional can help set up a PPC marketing campaign and later on train someone from within the business to handle it to ensure its continued success.



Why Just The Right PPC Campaign Management Brings in Lots and Lots of Cash



So you spent all your time and energy building the perfect website. Now you want to share the fruits of your labor, and maybe even make some money on the side through your online ads.

Maybe you have an online business that markets a hot product that you are selling on your website; but you find that you are having trouble bringing customers into your site. So instead of gaining money, you are actually losing money because of the monthly rent that you're paying to have your website hosted in cyberspace.

The best solution to this problem is to advertise. Let people know that you are here and ready to do business. One of the quickest and most effective ways to advertise your website on the net is to come up with a great PPC campaign management plan. PPC is an abbreviation for Pay Per Click.

Certain keywords or phrases that people type into a search engine lead to hundreds and hundreds of search results that pertain to that specific keyword. Businesses that want to advertise on the net using a PPC campaign have to come up with a plethora of keywords that is associated to the business that they are running; so when potential customers type in these keywords, it will lead them to their business site.

This is pretty much the whole concept that operates behind PPC. This is how a PPC campaign brings in traffic to your site, with the selection of the right keywords that people can search through the net.

Some keywords tend to be more expensive than others, especially popular ones. It is vital to select the right keywords, in order to get your money's worth. This is why it is important to manage you PPC campaign wisely. Sometimes you are better off opting for the less popular keywords that are not so expensive, especially if you have a limited budget. Some businesses even hire the help of a consultant to manage their PPC campaigns.

There are a lot of experts that specialize in PPC campaign management. They come with strategic plans, and assess the need of their clients. They then come up with a PPC campaign that caters to their client's specification.

This is why big online businesses seek the expertise of a professional to run their PPC ad campaign, because the right set of plans, can potentially bring in a large amount of profits. The more keywords you have, the more you increase the chances of customers clicking these keywords that would lead them to your website. There are also some software you can purchase, such as GoToast, or Bid Rank. These software track down your keywords listing.

If you are running a business online, and are planning to run a PPC campaign, it is advisable to purchase keywords that are extremely related to the theme of your business. This way, people know what they are getting, and don't get confused about the content of your website. The secret is to use keywords or phrases that are searched frequently, but cost very little.

The chances are, the longer people stay in your site, the likelihood of these potential customers making a transaction. But first thing is first. You must lure them into your turf.

This is why a lot of entrepreneurs spend a large amount of their budget on advertising, because they know that the right advertising campaign can start the ball rolling.


Also, you should do some research before you start your PPC campaign. There are a lot of PPC search engines to chose from. Those who are less renowned charge less for the same keywords that you'd find in the bigger PPC search engines.

The great thing about PPC campaigns is that you can reach a worldwide audience. Advertising online means global marketing.

Most PPC search engines require a monthly payment in exchange for their services. But if you fail to make payments, they will automatically take your listings out of their search engines. So make sure that you pay your monthly bills, so all the efforts that you put into your PPC campaign don't go to waste.

The potential earnings that can be generated by starting a pay per click campaign is significant. That's why a lot of online businesses now are trying to get in on the act. Now, with the right set of keywords, and a smart PPC campaign management plan, more than ever, online businesses are bringing in the big bucks.























Maximum Website Promotion through PPC Bid Management



Tools for Internet Marketing have been rising to popularity these days because of cost-effectiveness and the possibility of measuring increase in profits and sales.

Pay per click (PPC) is a means to advertise business through the use of keywords/phrases in the search engines. The advertiser is required to only pay for each click that sends a visitor to his website. Search engines such as Overture, Google Adwords, Search Yahoo and Miva are just some examples of search engines. They offer top positions among the sponsored listings for particular keywords/phrases you choose. The idea for bidding is you have to buy/bid on keywords/phrases relevant to your business. The highest bidder gets to be on the top of the search result listing and the second highest bidder, of course, gets the next top listing and so on. Every time a visitor clicks on your website, you will have to pay the same amount that you bid on that particular keyword.

PPC can be very costly, time consuming and sometimes not worthy. But if you know how to go about the step by step procedures, PPC is a welcome change to traditional advertising.

If you do your searches for products, articles and auctions in the net, you usually type in a keyword or a set of phrase to guide you in your search. Either you use Google or Yahoo Search depending on where you are most comfortable at and where you usually get the best results. As soon as you key in the search button, immediately a long list of keywords or phrase will be displayed containing the keywords you key in. The first or the top link that you saw is most likely the one who bids the highest for that keyword you type. In this way, businessmen will produce the desired results; they get to be advertised, at the same time, saving and spending only for the clicks they need that might translate to potential sales.

The way to start PPC bid management is to identify first the maximum cost per click (CPC) you are willing to pay for a given keyword or phrase. CPC varies from time and even search engine to search engine too. Maximum CPC can be measured by averaging the current costs of bids (bids range from $0.25 to $5). Average of these bids is to be used as the maximum CPC to begin with. As your ad campaign progresses, the actual conversion rate (visitors turning to potential buyers/sales) will be determined and you may have to adjust your CPC (bidding rate) accordingly.

When you start to bid, see to it that you adopt different bidding strategies for various search engines. Search engines have their own PPC systems that require different approaches. It is also worthy to identify different bids for the same keyword phrases in various search engines.

Another thing, it is wiser not to bid for the top spot for two reasons: 1) It is very expensive and impractical, and 2) Surfers usually try different search queries in various search engines before they settle on the right one that fits to what they are looking for. This hardly results to conversion. Try to bid for the fifth spot instead and work your way up.

If you are now going steady on your PPC biddings, it is time for you to develop your own bidding strategy accordingly. It is important for you to track down which sites bring the bulk of your traffic and identify the ranking of your paid ads. This will help your bidding strategy to be effective and you should also decide where you want your ad to be positioned. Usually your maximum CPC will limit your choices.

Bid gaps (e.g. $ 0.40, 0.39, bid gap, 0.20, 0.19, 0.18) occur when there is a significant price increase to move up one spot in the PPC rankings. It is best if you take advantage of the bid gaps by filling them in so you can save up your cents to other bidding opportunities. Often there are keywords worthy of lesser bids to get the appropriate ranking on the list and produce a good number of clicks and higher conversion rate rather than bidding higher but having a poor conversion rate. You have to put in mind that overbidding too is not good but rather the best position for the most effective bid.

Using pay-per-click bid management in promoting your website will only be successful if you take time building many lists across many engines and studying the performance of every listing. In this way, you can make the most value from what you spend in the bidding process. The key is to use the necessary precautions to stay ahead of the competition.

Bid Management Tools


In ensuring best results, you may use bid management tools. There are accepted and approved management tools that will help you in your bidding. They are categorized in two different types:

* Web based (services by monthly subscription) or, * PC based (a purchased software)

Monitoring tools too may help in the tracking down of your keywords/phrases and search engines as to which among them often generate sales, overall and in relation to your cost per click. This is what you call return of investment (ROI) monitoring.

These bid management tools may include additional functions that may not get from online marketing tools that are readily available. Other tools can monitor competitor's bids, produce reports for different parties and offer the ability to interface with multiple PPC engines. This is particularly helpful to those who manage more than a hundred keywords across several PPC engines to boost productivity and save time.

Pay-per-click bid management is ideal for the effective promotion of your business online without the hassles of draining your financial keeping too much. It is now fast catching up as a means used in marketing your goods and services to reach to as many consumers as possible.



PPC Appraisal Program: Leave Your Computer On And Earn Money



This program is very simple to download, entirely free and really works!

Requiring no sponsoring, no costs at all to join, once it has been set up, the only thing you do is leave your computer on and the system will just automatically run and you can trace your income by the second.

This program operates comparable to "click on a search engine and get paid" programs, with the exception of the following:

1. It is run automatically similar to auto surf, so there is no need for you to click on any link.

2. It does not provide you with only one search engine, but there are at least twenty one now running.

If you continually run your computer for twenty four hours a day, you may earn up to fifteen dollars a day. At the end of the month, when they will be adding up to two hundred more search engines, you may earn up to sixty dollars a day, not doing anything, just be online.

In addition, you get another five percent of your referrals running time; these referrals could go as far as four levels.

Every search engine builds up an independent total of your time surfing. You must reach sixty dollars before payment be done by each of the search engine.

Normally, when you are running your computer online for twenty four hours each day, without any referral, for you to reach sixty dollars, it would more or less take you up to two months, with the now running twenty four search engines. Now consider this, sixty multiplied by twenty four will equal to one thousand four hundred forty. This is how much you will make in two months, of doing nothing.

Signing up:

Take note of this URL, as you will use this as your sponsor:

http://www.ppcappraisal.com/register.php?fT=1&RefId=14387

1. Go to http://www.ppcappraisal.com/register.php?fT=1&RefId=14387 and fill out the form.

2. Where it is asking for the company name, put PPC appraisal

For the URL, put ppcappraisal.com

For tax ID, put N/A

Fill the rest of the form with your personal information

Take note that ppc appraisal does not accept any email address with full stops or non alphabetic characters in it. If you are in need of a new email address just for this intention, you can register at www.hotmail.com ; they offer a free account.

3. Log in (this will take you on to a menu)

4. Hit select all at the pages' bottom.

5. Go back again to the bottom of the page and hit "select all" then "request"

6. There will be more than two pages that will appear. Do the same for all of the pages.

7. Go to your PPC account and click on "statistics" and observe the entire search engines appear and your total earnings.

8. Download "test 33" (go to http://66.84.56.206/ppc/test33.exe) and make sure you save it to the desktop.

9. Log in to PPC appraisal, select campaigns on the menu.

10. Write down a copy of your portal URL

11. In the test33 browser, go to tools, analyst, act, setup; you will see two squares that are empty; on the lower left side, click append and wait for the pop up window to appear open.

12. Inside that window, type in set 1 and hit OK.

13. After which, it will fade away.

14. Go back to tools, analyst, act, hit set 1 and the url will load.

15. Go to tools, analyst and hit loop and then click on navigation.

16. At the bottom, click on the word "six" and this will open up six different search engines.

17. Now the test 33 will start on clicking all search engines.

18. Do not adjust any settings. You can minimize the window and still work on your normal computer wok. It will just continue on clicking the search engines and will never interfere with what you do. These are search engines that use up or get a run through this particular program. They are doing this and making payments to improve or increase their numbers so they can have a better chance to compete with google or yahoo.






To SEO or To PPC?



The online community is definitely a large market place that you cannot ignore, especially if you have an internet business. There are thousands if not millions of consumers that you can tap in the internet.

At the same time, the internet also poses a quite different challenge. The easy access that internet provides also gives you as much competition as you can imagine. It is too crowded and congested.

Having a website is not enough to make your business running and able to compete. You must take other alternatives to give way for the online community to access your website at any rate or chance possible.

You have to expose your website. Make it known. It has to be visible. It has to be frequently targeted by consumers and surfers.

Invest in marketing your internet site. There are basically two options available to you, the SEO and PPC. These two are probably the most desirable alternatives you can get for your internet business as strategy for search engine marketing.

1. SEO

SEO stands for Search Engine Optimization. Some researches indicate that 60% - 70% of internet surfers and users actually resort to using the Google search engine to find and locate web sites and pages, for any topic they desire. SEO is the process taken to make sure that the internet uses will find your website when ranked among the top results of a search. This way you can make sure that you will be visible and can clearly stand out from the rest.

To get a search engine optimization, you will have to build on your own internet site frequently hit internet links to web site pages. The process will involve IBLN or Independent Back-Linking Network, wherein hundreds or even thousands of pages will be utilized to promote a particular website of a client.

In SEO, there is no need for you to pay for the clicks although it will require you to spend time doing research to get a favorable combination of ads and target audience. The SEO process is a long term one. It requires months, 6 months at the least, before the proper outcome is fully achieved, but once the goal is accomplished, you will definitely get a steady source of profit.


2. PPC

PPC means Pay Per Click. It gives way advertising on a search engine. These are sponsored listings that you see whenever you make a search. There will be a charge whenever a visitor or web surfer clicks on any of your ads. There will first be a bidding process. The highest bidder for the price per click will definitely get the chance to be first listed in the search engine.

With this kind of advertising, you can still basically control your campaign as you get to create your own ad. You will also manage the target audience and still stay within the bounds of your budget. Most of the providers of PPC advertising will allow you to specify the target market, either by topic, industry or geographical location. You can also very well check if your ad gets to be shown at all and if it is competitive with the rest.

There are some guaranteed benefits when you get to maximize the PPC strategy.

? PPC lets you advertise to the whole of the online community. It is also relatively easy to set up.

? At first glance, PPC advertising may seem very expensive. Could it possibly happen that someone out there will go on clicking on your ad? This will definitely give you a large bill without the expected profit on your part. If this provides a lot of worries, be rest assured that there is a protection for you. Networks are able to recognize fraudulent clicks.

? You can also set a budget for a certain period. The moment your budget has been used up by the target number of clicks, your ads will no longer be displayed until the next period you want it again displayed.

? You will also be able to adjust well to changes in market demands and trends.

In deciding which of the two strategies will work right for you, think of your goals and of your resources. They definitely offer benefits and advantages that will work for your good. The better way to approach this two is to evaluate according to your short term and long term plans. Take the PPC course for your short term goals and choose SEO if you have long term ones.

There world is out there for you now. Just make sure you do what will work best for your entrepreneurial endeavors and visions. The secret to success lies in your hands. Just study your options well and you'll get exactly what you want.

Increasing Sales Through Strategic Internet Marketing



The Internet has now become an important medium for product and service advertisements. Almost every company that can afford print, radio and TV advertisements have also ventured into placing ads on the Internet.

But with millions of websites out there being visited by millions of computer users, how can you make sure that your ad can be seen by your target customers and that your leads will be followed by these users? Here are a few tips.

1. Place an ad on the websites frequented by your target customers. Before doing this, you need to define who will be your target customers. Placing an ad on sites that they usually visit will increase the possibility that your ad will gain the attention and will be followed your target customers.

Also, consider the website's search engine placement, traffic, external linking and the other ads placed on it. External linking will determine if there are other sites that link to this site. This will mean that people can get to the site where your ad is placed, even if they are browsing a different site. Check if many of your competitors have ads on this site.

2. Placing ads on some sites cost some money. However, there are also sites that can place a link to your site, product or service in exchange of having their link being displayed on your site. This is also true about the newsletters sent by site owners to its mailing list members regularly.

Also, having helpful links placed on your site and having sites link to your pages help in boosting search engine ranking. This is similar to making a statement that your site's content is important that other sites have links to your web pages.

3. Pay-per-click (PPC) is also a good method in Internet marketing. You will only need to pay for the ad if the link is clicked. If you prefer this method of advertisement, make sure that you are using services that set limits on daily expenses. There are also services that help you determine effective keywords and monitor the PPC results.

4. Choose your domain name wisely. It is still being debated if domain names matter when it comes to search engine placement. Whether it does or not, having product related domain names help consumers remember your domain, that they can go back to your site even without the links.


5. Make sure you have useful content on your sites. While keyword density is important in search engine placement, having useless information or annoying repetition of keywords will not increase your customer's confidence in your site. It may even affect your sites traffic and can get your site removed from search engines. So make sure that keywords are used strategically.

6. When thinking of keywords, think like your target customers. What do you think are they going to search so they can get to your site? Also, use specific keywords or key phrases. Submitting a single word or a very general phrase to a search engine will not get you to the top of the search results compared to submitting specific keywords that describe your product and services perfectly.

7. Track your ads. Always check how much you have spent on placing links on frequently visited sites and on PPC. There are services that allow you to monitor PPC transactions and how many of these end in sales. You always need to consider if the ads that you have placed on these websites are getting you to your target consumers and if these ads can lead to revenue.

One final tip on marketing products and services, sell the benefits. It will help your marketing strategies a lot if you highlight the benefits of choosing your products and services instead of merely discussing the product specifications. Product specifications may not mean much to customers, unless they know what these stand for (how these specifications affect the quality of the product or service).

Many people say getting to the top of search engine results is difficult since millions of websites exist, which can be using the same keywords. While this is true, this doesn't mean that your website has to stacked under your competitors' websites when presenting search engine results. Strategic advertising and linking, together with useful content, can also get you to the top of the search results.